Trying New Things


Today is a special day, I’m thankful to God to celebrate another birthday. Whoa! Each year I become reflective and set a plan to live better that year; however, this year I want to intentionally try new things every week. I haven’t decided what things, specifically, I’ll do yet, but I know new experiences, cultures, foods and destinations await, while keeping my options open.

This is what I did today…..

I love, love movies and I usually go to the movie theater at least three to four times a month or catch movies on DVD. The past few months I haven’t been able to get out to theater like I really want, but today that changed. I had my own movie marathon. I went to the “dollar theater” and caught up on a few movies. It was great; I laughed; I cried, but most importantly I had fun. For less than $5.00 I saw three movies, the animated movie Home @ 12 noon; had a quick-lunch at Chick-fil-A then back to the theater  Pitch Perfect 2 @ 2 o’clock and finished it off with Fast and Furious 7 @ 3:55 p.m. Movies 10 7.16.15 Movies 10 tix 7.16.15 Is there something new you want to try? How about making it happen sooner than later?

Casually speaking and all the best,
Mercedes

One thought on “Trying New Things

Leave a Reply

