Enjoying the Ride


Last fall I wrote a post here about my experience driving a Toyota Corolla and that someday I would buy a Toyota Prius. Eight months later, sooner than I expected, I now own a Toyota Prius and I love it.  Although I previously mentioned I was interested in getting a Prius V for its added room, the mpg is a lot lower than the others, so I went with an older model with better fuel efficiency.

I worked with my credit union, Georgia’s Own and their car finder program, where all I did was give them a few specifics on what I was looking for and within 48 hours I had the car delivered to me. Now, that’s what I call customer service (thank you, Justina W. and Dottie E.).  It’s a whole new world driving a hybrid car and I enjoy the ride even more now, because I drive a car that not only benefits the environment but also my wallet.

Take a look at my old Toyota and my “new to me” one side by side:

Toyota Cars

(The opinion expressed in this post is solely my own. I was not compensated by Toyota to endorse their product.)

Casually speaking and all the best,
Mercedes

2 comments

    1. Thanks, Shannon. I love it, and it makes me feel like a (responsible) grown-up, well in theory at least. There are so many types of hybrids to choose from these days. Do your research and see what works best for you. Happy car hunting!

Leave a Reply

