Branching Out


Many people like to hang on to what’s familiar to them, from the type of food they eat to the places they frequent, and that might be just how they like things because it gives them comfort. Then there are others who have considered changing things up and breaking from their routine. When we get comfortable with the familiar new opportunities appear and go unnoticed and unexpected situations can spin us around 360 degrees. Growth comes when we branch out and explore new experiences or heed to the call of spontaneity and listen to our heart. Will Rogers said, “You’ve got to go out on a limb sometimes because that’s where the fruit is.”  Travel down a different road on the ride home. Try an interesting recipe from another country. Visit somewhere in your neighborhood that you’ve often wondered about or (dare I say) learn a new language. Adventure awaits you. Go on. Grab it!

Casually speaking and all the best,
Mercedes

One comment

  1. This is SO relevant to me today. I am looking forward to the growth that will come from my departure from my job – today is my last day here but the beginning of what is my new challenge, new opportunity and new change that I am approaching….looking forward to moving forward. Many thanks for this as I embrace my next.

Leave a Reply

